New blood

New blood

Thirty members attended the annual general meeting of the QRUFC with Ian Darmody re-elected as president for his fifth year and a few new faces joining the committee.

Junior club president Jo Cave becomes a vice president of the senior club along with Mick Gordon and Phill Hawke. Secretary Gavin Kemp and treasurer Matt Kelly were also re-elected unopposed.

The committee has a new look with Mick Pini, Vince Townsend, Luke Cochrane and Brian Gordon joining with Don James and the observer, Daniel Irvine.

Club captains Ryan Jones and Daniel Naef represent the playing group and Simon Booth is lending a hand with registrations.

Dr. Peter Renshaw is the club’s patron.

Mel Debenham again produced a comprehensive annual report for the meeting which details the events of the season as well as containing the relevant reports from the key people.

Reports were also presented on the Googong club (David Jones) and the strength and conditioning facility at Campese Oval (Phill Hawke).


No Comments

Post A Comment