Team of the decade

Team of the decade

The team of the decade 2005-2014 was named at the club’s 60th anniversary dinner. Masters of Ceremony Mark Henjak and Dan Hawke announced the players who were presented with medallions by President Ian Darmody.

The team chosen was: Chris Barbaro, Nik Murray, Les Makin, Matt Hirst, Andrew Garton, Jeremy Dowling, James Stonham, Dan Penca, Nick White, John Kevin, Robbie Coleman, Josh Goodall, Henry Seveula, Jamie Marmont and Josh Hastings.

Features of the night were the interviews of the coaches’ panel consisting on Kim Thurbon, Wayne Southwell and Adam Fahey.

Thurbo stole the show with stories from camp Captain’s Flat and pre-season tours. Another popular segment was the naming of Queanbeyan’s worst imports.

No Comments

Post A Comment